Bipartisan Disabilities Caucus (US House of Representatives)

The Bipartisan Disabilities Caucus (BDC) was formed in the 107th Congress, and serves as a groundbreaking forum for Members of Congress and their staff to discuss the many issues affecting people with disabilities.  The primary purpose of the Caucus is to inform, educate and raise awareness on issues affecting people with disabilities.

It is estimated that one in five Americans is living with a disability.  Most Americans will experience a disability at some point during their lives, either personally or within their families.  As advances in public health, medical treatment, and technology enable people to live longer lives and survive once-fatal diseases, the likelihood of their developing a disability increases.  It is crucial that we continue our work to create a more accessible and inclusive society for people with disabilities.  The BDC has been a leading force in the House of Representatives in promoting measures to accomplish this goal.

Web Site: https://disabilitiescaucus-langevin.house.gov/

Members (retrieved 5/21/2021)

Don Beyer, VA-08
Lisa Blunt Rochester, DE-AL
GK Butterfield, NC-01
Ken Calvert, CA-42
Matt Cartwright, PA-17
David Cicilline, RI-01
Emanuel Cleaver, MO-05
Steve Cohen, TN-09
Gerry Connolly, VA-11
Jim Cooper, TN-05
Madeleine Dean, PA-04
Suzan DelBene, WA-01
Mark DeSaulnier, CA-11
Ted Deutch, FL-19
Debbie Dingell, MI-12
Peter DeFazio, OR-04
Lloyd Doggett, TX-35
Brian Fitzpatrick, PA-01
Jared Golden, ME-02
Raul Grijalva, AZ-07
Glenn Grothman, WI-06
Steny Hoyer, MD-05
Jared Huffman, CA-02
Marcy Kaptur, OH-09
Andy Kim, NJ-03
William R. Keating, MA-10
Ron Kind, WI-03
John Larson, CT-01

Daniel Lipinski, IL-03
Barbara Lee, CA-09
David Loebsack, IA-02
Alan Lowenthal, CA-47
Nita Lowey, NY-18
Carolyn Maloney, NY-14
Sean Patrick Maloney, NY-18
David McKinley, WV-01
Grace Meng, NY-06
Paul Mitchell, MI-10
Joe Morelle, NY-25
Seth Moulton, MA-06
Jerry Nadler, NY-08
Joe Neguse, CO-02
Donald Norcross, NJ-01
Mark Pocan, WI-02
Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan, CNMI
Jan Schakowsky, IL-09
Bobby Scott, VA-03
Donna Shalala, FL-27
Mikie Sherrill, NJ-11
Elissa Slotkin, MI-08
Adam Smith, WA-09
Christopher Smith, NJ-04
Abigail Spanberger, VA-07
Eric Swalwell, CA-15
Dina Titus, NV-01
Joe Wilson, SC-02


Rep. Jim Langevin
2077 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
phone: (202) 225-2735
fax: (202) 225-5976

Rep. Don Young
2314 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
phone: (202) 225-5765
fax: (202) 225-0425

Similar Posts